Posted in Our Families

The “about me” starts here.

 

Mom and DaddyThis is my Mom and Dad before they were married in 1945.  I think the thing I notice,sadly,  the  pictures of my Dad is that most of the time he is holding a cigarette.  Did anyone else have parents that smoked?  I don’t remember any.  How many of you have pictures of your parents before they are married?

Did you know that Aunt Marceil dated my Dad before Mom?  Don’t know how often or how long but wondered if it was Aunt Marceil who dumped him or the other way around?  Probably the only person who could tell us is Uncle Harvey and he is surprisingly reluctant to talk about the past when I ask him, although I did not ask him that.  Mom told me that.

 

Best place to start is from the beginning.
Best place to start is from the beginning.

What I love about this announcement is that my dad filled it in.  I have no way of knowing if he only did his family’s addresses and Mom did hers or if he did them all.  I love his hand writing.  Everything after that date is history.

What about you, do you have any interesting tidbits about yourself?  What about the younger great grandkids, were any of them found under a rock or delivered by the stork?  Come on were cousins you can tell.